RSS Feed

my experience at the altar

Circumstances today left me frustrated and heavy laden. Instead of taking my burdens to someone in the flesh i within my soul felt the need to go rest at the altar and give it all to my heavenly father.Tears dampened the altar flowing down my cheeks like a mighty river. I was finding it very hard to catch my breath. I desired to have deep breaths although all that was prevailing was short shallow broken breaths.Within what seemed to be a long time of pouring all that i had pent up in my heart to jesus i felt a presence behind me not approaching too closely but definitely a strong presence. i know that this presence was my guide the holyspirit. i was given a scripture 1 Peter 2:8. Through my experience today i learned that god is waiting to hear from us .H e is holding his hands outstretched towards us. Where flesh forsakes us and causes us more pain jesus will not.Take your burdens to him and feel the release of pressure from a world which can make you weary.Gather strength and renewed energy from your papa . His comfort is abundant his lap has room for all his children.Be still and know he is god !

About carleesmom

i am a stay at home mommy to a wonderful five year old girl and wife to a wonderful man of whome i can love and be annoyed by at the same time!

One response »

  1. Taking your burdens to God is what we should always do… I struggle with that… “Come to me all who are heavy laden and I will give you rest.”….

    HUGS

    Reply

Leave a Reply

