RSS Feed

Circles

Posted on

I feel like a cat chasing my own tail at times! I feel im lacking balance in my life. The scripture Proverbs 29 :18 pops into mind ,i need a vision. A friend was pointing out to me god is a god of order. If you look around his magnificent creations on earth everything is in patterns and certain order. Now i know why i feel like im in utter chaos, my life is not in a certain order flying by the seat of my pants is not working for me. Half finished projects lay in dissarray in my home. I strive to be as Christlike as possible each day. Jesus finished what he started. I admit this not proudly but humbly that I have failed to do anything with my whole heart as im doing one project im not in the moment. As im doing one thing my mind is always wandering off to what is next. Whatever you do work it with all your heart ,as working for the Lord,not for men. Colossians 3 :23. My goal is to be in the moment with all i do, to be present in whatever task is at hand,Whether it be playing with my daughter or cleaning the bathroom.

About carleesmom

i am a stay at home mommy to a wonderful five year old girl and wife to a wonderful man of whome i can love and be annoyed by at the same time!

Leave a Reply

